Cooperative Capital Markets Regulator (CCMR) mandate is to provide national regulatory oversight to better protect investors, enhance Canada’s financial services sector, support efficiencies and strengthen management of systemic risk. CCMR intends to provide increased protection for investors through a combination of more consistent and active compliance activities, more effective enforcement against misconduct and improved coordination with law enforcement. Since September 2013, when the B.C., Ontario and Federal governments signed an agreement in principle to jointly establish the Cooperative System, the provinces of New Brunswick, Saskatchewan and P.E.I. have joined.


1 2 3 40